Asian Tonic to Recover from Covid-19: the RCEP Agreement



Antonia Marsaglia from our Milan member firm, Studio Legale Marsaglia, gives an overview of the Regional Comprehensive Economic Partnership signed on the 15th November 2020, including discussion of the effect of this agreement on trade with Europe.

On November 15th 2020 the ASEAN countries (Brunei, Cambodia, Philippines, Indonesia, Lao, Malaysia, Myanmar, Singapore, Thailand, Vietnam) and Australia, China, Japan, New Zealand, South Korea signed the Regional Comprehensive Economic Partnership Agreement.

The agreement in its 20 chapters lays the first stone for the building of a vast free trade zone that will be regulated by shared rules on trade of goods and services, financial services, telecommunications, investments, intellectual property, electronic commerce, and public procurement… Read more here